Tis the season for sharing!xmas pusheen merry

As I’ve been testing out new apps and software to use in blended teaching, I’ve decided to share with you a quiz I made recently using Zaption. This is a website that allows you to create sleek,  video quizzes with pop-up questions. I think it’s very easy to use and the final product is professional-looking. And, it’s free to use! (Of course the paid versions offer more options, but the free version is nothing to sneeze at!)

I will apologise in advance though, my keyboard’s been having some problems and when I re-posted it a second time, all the “a”s in the quiz title were missing! Unfortunately, you can’t re-publish once students have started answering the quiz without erasing their results, so I had to leave the title as is.

The quiz link is below. It’s suitable for B2-C1 level students.

Nigella’s Christmas cake

About Michele

Energetic and passionate English (EFL) teacher with more than ten years teaching experience.

Leave a Reply

